Awesome blog post from my colleague Susan

into the mind of susan avello

JANE: Shot July 8Happy New Year you guys. Hope you aren’t suffering too bad from a night of excess!

I thought it would be fun to do a little different slant on my New Year’s post from 2011 “New Year’s Resolutions, Baby Making and Tired Words” and gather a few of my friends and find out what the most over-used words and phrases were for 2012.

I get it – we are all over the Webs and we simply repeat what we hear. It’s fun and it’s catchy but there comes a point when we feel “If I hear that word one more time……………….” and that is probably the time to retire those words and phrases. Or not.

So I caught up with several of my Facebook friends in the HR space and asked them what they thought should be ‘kicked to the curb’ < (I think that phrase went out in…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

